· 

Neusidlersee Radmarathon 2018

125k with 600hm...easy peasy? Nope. Not around the Neusidlersee. It was my first cycling marathon and I dedcided to take part on the day before raceday. I thought it would be a nice practise ride and I felt strong on the bike so I wanted to test how good I am. Roland (my chef) and I strated from the very last row and had to go hard on the first 30k to get in a better group. We did a lot of work in the front of the packs to get to the front. Finally we had a group that did fit quiet well. Anyways we had a lot of work in the front. After 2h50 we reached the 100k, but after that, it took us 50 min for the last 25k. The wind was too strong and nobody wanted to go to the front. Since it was 28°C I had some struggles with the hydration. I had 2 bottles but after passing the 100k they were almost empty. Somehow I managed to get through the las 25k but it was very tough. I felt my body screaming for water and slowly getting weaker. 

After crossing the finish line I was happy that it ended, but I will definitely do it again.:)

 

Sponsoren