· 

New York City - The City that never sleeps.

We are going to NEW YORK CITY!!! It was 3:00 in the morning, as my brain finally realized that. We were on our way to the airport and my belly started tickling of excitement. Our luggage got checked in, we took a quick breakfast and then we hopped on the plane. First stop was the Schipol Airport in Amsterdam, then we went on the final plane to cross the Atlantik Ocean. 9 hours of sitting in my little spot, trying to sleep, watching TV, listening to music and looking out of the window dreaming of the future. As we finally arrived at the John F. Kennedy Airport it was about noon. In order to get over the Jetlag, we had to stay up until the evening, which was quite difficult because I was so tired. But the sleepiness flew away as soon as I took the first steps on the famous Time Square. It was overwhelming! All the lights and adds! I cant stop looking around and feeling excited like a little Kid in Christmas eve🙈

The next days we did a lot of Sightseeing, like the top of the Rock, 5th Ave, Central Park, grand Central Station, Empire staten Bildung, Brooklyn Bridge aaaaand we got so see our cousins😍 those guys are amazing and I am so proud calling them family! Even thought we just saw them for a day, they'll always be part of my life! 

I always love visiting the US but it always kind of makes me sad when its time to leave...so when I have been a kid, I told myself I'm going to study in the US. It hast been a dream ever since and now, finally, this dream will come true. 😊

Sponsoren