· 

Podersdorf - Happiest&Saddest place

3 years ago I had the race of my Life in Podersdorf. I got 3rd overall as youngest participant and best austrian athlete. It was a blast and I love thinking back to it. I was so lucky I could share this moment with my loved ones.

3 years later, same location, but a lot has changed. Besides getting older and wiser(joking, actually not much different than before), I did not forget my goal to win the sprint distance. Well luck was not on my side on this day...heavy rain, storms, high waves and handicaped. Nevertheless I was too stubborn to admit that it would have been the best to DNS. Well this decision nearly got me an DNF but I'll come to that later on. 

Since I was injured the whole season, I couldn't participate at many competitions. This was the longest time that I was Not allowed to run. My leg hurt just by looking at my running shoes, but my heart did too. I was in therapie 3 times a week at the hospital. Luckily I had the best therapist one could think of. 

He helped me through the whole process of getting stronger again and it payed off. Day by day I got better and was able to start running again.

Just in time for Podo! Everything went well besides the fact that swimming was not swimming but jumping and diving... Nevertheless I was first out of the water, got on the bike and at the end of the bike course I slipped on the wet street and crashed with my bike. I was shocked at first and got carried away by 2 men. But after they got sure I was okay I returned on the course and finishe the race. Good decision or Bad decision? I don't know. 

Now its time to rest and get my motivation back.

Sponsoren