· 

International Kitz Tri Games

Ups and Downs are part of life I guess. So after the miserable start in the season in Maria Lankowitz at the Austrian Champs, this race went better. Despite my leg-problems I could take part at the International Kitz Tri Games. I was surprised by the big starting field at the Juniors Race, we were nearly 50 Girls! It was amazing because usually we are no more than 15 Girls. Nevertheless it was horrible to swim. After 100m we had the first turn, heading back to the shore for the next round. On the first lap I got beaten up very badly and really had to fight to keep going, because I got breathing problems. The second lap was merely a bit better and it was the first time in my life that I was really really happy to get out of the water. Because off the bad swim I lost the first groupe and was in one of the few little chasing Groups. What really surprised me, was how well the cycling was. It was a technical and hilly course that demanded full concentration. My Little chasing Group worked very well together so we could collect one after another and even got the 2nd big chaisng Group. Only a few seconds seperated us from the leading Group at the end of the bike course. On the run I tried to keep up the pace, which worked only partly for me. Additionally I got a Penalty because I had my cap for running on my running shoes and not in the transition box. Well shit happens I guess, but I know what to do next time!

Sponsoren